Motherhood

Super mom

So today I’ve come to the harsh reality that I am not super woman. Trying to go back to school full-time, have a full-time job, and take care of two kids almost by myself seems impossible right now. Tonight I was trying to take an important test after I got home and also try to do some homework when the little one decided she wanted to come in and play. I know I can wait until they go to bed, but do you understand how my brain shuts down after a long day of work. I don’t see how women do it anymore. Now I know why I should have finished all of my schooling before having kids. Unfortunately that wasn’t in the cards for me. I just have to take a deep breath and remind myself I am not super woman and do one day at a time. The house and relaxation can wait until the holidays. I have things to do and little time to do it. If only we had more time in the day then I could do everything.

Hawaii is where I would love to be.....
Hawaii is where I would love to be…..
Leave a Reply

